Quick Answer: Can Restricted Friends See What Others Post On My Wall?

Can a restricted friend message me?

Your friends on the Restricted list can still send you messages.

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post..

Can restricted friends see posts on my wall?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Can a restricted friend see past posts?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

Does restricting on Instagram hide posts?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Can a restricted friend see my story?

If you have put restrictions on someone, then they will not be able to see your story. Note: If you make any changes to your story privacy settings, it will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story along with ones you keep adding. You can make changes to these settings anytime.

Why do I not see my friends posts on Facebook?

HERE’S THE FIX: Scroll down to the bottom of the Newsfeed on your HOME page and click on”Edit Options”. In the popup, click on the dropdown menu next to ‘Show posts from:’ and select “All Of Your Friends and Pages” and then clickSave.

How do I hide what I post on someone’s wall?

Can you hide a person’s posts to your wall from other friends?Click/tap the small drop down arrow in the top right of the Facebook Post.A drop down menu will appear giving you the following options: Save Post, Change Date, Turn off notifications for this post, Hide from Timeline, and Delete.Select the ‘Hide from Timeline’ option.

What does Restricted mean?

If so, you probably know it means “Stay out.” A restricted area can only be entered by certain people. Anything labeled restricted is not public. Restricted things are private, and only certain people who are authorized can access or use those things. Anything restricted is subject to more rules.

Why does my Facebook say restricted?

You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account. Websites like this usually want to use your account to spread fake likes and comments that show up in your friends’ News Feeds.

Can restricted accounts see my post?

The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.

Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

Mute that followers you want to hide the post: It’s a muting option, you can mute the content of someone you want. You can mute the private messages, stories, posts of Instagram feed. The muting option is temporary. You can hide from seeing their content on your Instagram feed and stories also.

Can restricted friends see my profile picture?

Click “Custom” option in the privacy menu to block only certain people from seeing your profile pictures. Enter a name in the “Hide this from” field to stop that user from seeing the photos — names entered in this field must be on your friend list. Click “Save Changes” at the bottom of the window.

What happens when you limit past posts?

When you Limit Past Posts, you’ll change the audience of all your past posts to Friends. If you want to change the audience of your posts back to what they were, you’ll need to change the audience of each individual post. … Limit Past Posts only controls the audience for posts you’ve shared.

What can Restricted friends on Facebook see?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can a restricted friend see my likes comments on a mutual friends posts?

2 Answers. If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it. If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it.